NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Race set to Create Tripleheader 2021 February Weekend at Homestead-Miami Speedway; NASCAR Announces Full Schedule

NASCAR announced its 2021 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series schedule today, and the series’ second stop of the year on Friday, Feb. 19 at Homestead-Miami Speedway will kick start a much-anticipated tripleheader weekend of NASCAR action.

For the first time in history, the 1.5-mile venue will play host to all three of NASCAR’s top-tier national series in the month of February. In addition to the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series event, Homestead-Miami Speedway, which celebrated its 25th Anniversary this year, will also play host to a NASCAR Xfinity Series event on Saturday, Feb. 20, followed by the Dixie Vodka 400 for the NASCAR Cup Series on Sunday, Feb. 21.

The trio of Homestead-Miami Speedway races will mark two consecutive weeks of racing in the state of Florida as the season kicks off at Daytona International Speedway the week prior, headlined by the 63rd annual DAYTONA 500 on Sunday, Feb. 14. For the full ’21 NASCAR Camping World Truck, Xfinity and Cup Series schedules, visit

Fans wishing to attend the 2021 NASCAR races at Homestead-Miami Speedway can take advantage of early access pre-sale that includes multi-day packages. For more information, please call 866-409-RACE (7223).

For NASCAR Camping World Truck Series and NASCAR Xfinity Series races, children 12 and under are admitted free in select grandstands. In addition, tickets to the Dixie Vodka 400 are available by phone or online for the general public, and start at $35 for adults and $10 for kids 12 and younger.

Homestead-Miami Speedway has been hosting the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series since the second year of the track’s existence in 1996 when Dave Rezendes won his first career triumph. 

Homestead-Miami Speedway served as the first venue to have guests back to the track earlier this year with local military personnel attending the Dixie Vodka 400 on June 14 – as part of NASCAR’s return to racing. In addition, the track held a NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race, won by Kyle Busch, during the weekend.

With the February weekends at Daytona and Homestead-Miami in 2021, it marks the first time since 1952-54 that the NASCAR Cup Series season has opened with the first two events in the state of Florida. In both 52 and 54, the first three events kicked off the season in Florida – Palm Beach Speedway, the DAYTONA Beach/Road Course and Speedway Park in Jacksonville. The ’53 season began at the Palm Beach track followed by road course at Daytona. All three of the venues are no longer in existence.

Start times and television networks for NASCAR Cup Series, NASCAR Xfinity Series and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series races will be also announced at a later date. Fans can keep up with all the happenings at Homestead-Miami Speedway on TwitterFacebook and Instagram.

About Homestead-Miami Speedway
Homestead-Miami Speedway has been open since 1995 following an initiative to spur economic recovery in the aftermath of Hurricane Andrew. The Speedway, which was founded by Miami businessman, racing enthusiast and philanthropist Ralph Sanchez, is a 650-acre facility that features a 1.5-mile oval and 2.21-mile road course. The Speedway hosts on-track events nearly 300 days per year and generates more than $301 million annually for the region. In 2019, NASCAR crowned champions in all three of its national series at Homestead-Miami Speedway during Ford Championship Weekend for the 18th consecutive year (2002-19). In 2020, Homestead-Miami Speedway commemorated its 25th anniversary in 2020, hosting four NASCAR races over two days – June 13-14 – capped by the running of the NASCAR Cup Series Dixie Vodka 400 on Sunday, June 14. In 2021, the Dixie Vodka 400 will move to the second race of the NASCAR Cup season on Sunday, Feb. 21, the weekend after the season-opening DAYTONA 500.

The National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing (NASCAR) is the sanctioning body for the No. 1 form of motorsports in the United States and owner of 16 of the nation’s major motorsports entertainment facilities. NASCAR consists of three national series (NASCAR Cup Series™, NASCAR Xfinity Series™, and NASCAR Camping World Truck Series™), four regional series (ARCA Menards Series, ARCA Menards Series East & West and the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour), one local grassroots series and three international series. The International Motor Sports Association™ (IMSA®) governs the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship™, the premier U.S. sports car series. NASCAR also owns Motor Racing Network, Racing Electronics, Americrown Service and ONE DAYTONA. Based in Daytona Beach, Florida, with offices in eight cities across North America, NASCAR sanctions more than 1,200 races in more than 30 U.S. states, Canada, Mexico and Europe. For more information visit and, and follow NASCAR on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Snapchat (‘NASCAR’).