Ultra Skate Winners

MIAMI – More than 80 skateboard competitors and enthusiasts from 14 different states and eight countries convened at Homestead-Miami Speedway for a 24-hour skateboarding journey that started at 9 a.m. on Monday and concluded Tuesday morning.


New York native Kyle Yan finished the event in first place in the Individual Male division, traveling a total distance of 292 miles throughout the 24-Hour Ultra Skate. At the conclusion of the event, a number of other skaters were presented awards recognizing them for their achievements. Rosanne De Lange (Netherlands) took first place in the Individual Female division, while Team Vandra (Netherlands) broke the world record in the four-person relay with a total of 354.78 miles logged.


In addition, 23 South Floridians participated in the event. Eleven-year-old Annie Kritzler (Aventura) won the 13 and Under Female division, and Chip Walter (Miami) finished second in the Standup Paddle division, recording 119.72 miles. Also, 18-year-old Alexander Lopez (Miami) finished third in the 18 and Under Male division.


Sanctioned by the International Distance Skateboarding Association (IDSA), 24-Hour Ultra Skate made its fifth straight trip to Homestead-Miami Speedway. The skateboarders utilized a specially designed 1.46-mile loop that is run counterclockwise.


For more information on the 24-Hour Ultra Skate event, please visit www.24hourultraskate.com.


About Homestead-Miami Speedway

Homestead-Miami Speedway has been open since 1995 following an initiative to spur economic recovery in the aftermath of Hurricane Andrew. The Speedway is a 650-acre facility that features a 1.5-mile oval and 2.21-mile road course. The Speedway hosts on-track events nearly 300 days per year and generates more than $301 million annually for the region. In 2016, NASCAR celebrated its 15-year anniversary (2002-16) of crowning champions in all three of its premier series at Homestead-Miami Speedway during Ford Championship Weekend. Champions crowned at Homestead-Miami Speedway in 2016 were Jimmie Johnson (NASCAR Sprint Cup Series), Daniel Suarez (NASCAR XFINITY Series) and Johnny Sauter (NASCAR Camping World Truck Series). 2017 Ford Championship Weekend will be held November 17-19.

About “Driving for a Cause”
“Driving for a Cause,” the charitable arm of Homestead-Miami Speedway, operates under the auspices of the NASCAR Foundation as a 501(c) 3 non-profit organization.  Homestead-Miami Speedway will continue each of its charitable activities, including its in-kind donations to local groups, support of Homestead Hospital’s Speediatrics unit, and its program where organizations can work track events in exchange for a donation to their group or cause.

You may unsubscribe at any time.
Homestead-Miami Speedway
One Ralph Sanchez Speedway Blvd
Homestead, FL 33035
This website uses cookies and similar technologies. By using this website, you are agreeing to our revised Privacy Policy (including our cookie policy) and our Terms of Use. OK