MIAMI – In 2015, for the 14th consecutive year, Homestead-Miami Speedway will host the Championship finales in all three of NASCAR’s premier series – the NASCAR Sprint Cup, Nationwide and Camping World Truck Series. NASCAR today announced all three schedules for the 2015 season, including the season-ending races, which will take place at Homestead-Miami Speedway the weekend of November 20-22, 2015.  For the first time since 2012, race weekend will fall immediately prior to the Thanksgiving holiday.

“We are extremely proud to host NASCAR’s finales in all three of its premier series for an unprecedented 14 consecutive years,” Homestead-Miami Speedway President Matthew Becherer said. “South Florida is a championship town, having played host to numerous Super Bowls, NBA Finals, World Series, college football championship games, and NASCAR’s championship weekend every year since 2002. We are also excited to host Ford Championship Weekend on the weekend before Thanksgiving in 2015, giving race fans who come from out of town an entire week to celebrate and enjoy South Florida.”

New to the NASCAR schedule for 2015 is the addition of NBC Sports as a broadcast partner. Along with FOX, NBC and NBC Sports Network will televise the Sprint Cup Series schedule starting next year. FOX will air the first 16 races, while NBC will broadcast the final 20, including the Ford EcoBoost 400 on Sunday, November 22 on NBC network television for the first time since 2009.

The 2015 NASCAR Nationwide Series finale will also be broadcast on NBC network television, and the 2015 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series finale will be broadcast on FOX Sports 1.

Homestead-Miami Speedway has hosted NASCAR’s Championship races every year since 2002, including all 10 (2004-13) of the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup finales in NASCAR’s premier series. Fans have been witness to several historic Championship moments, including all six of Jimmie Johnson’s Cup titles, the tiebreaker between Carl Edwards and Tony Stewart in 2011, and Kurt Busch hoisting the first Chase hardware in 2004 after holding off Jimmie Johnson and Jeff Gordon in the last lap to win the title by a margin of eight points.

The 2014 Ford EcoBoost 400 will again serve as the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Championship race. However, for the first time in NASCAR Sprint Cup Series history, four drivers will battle it out for the title at Homestead-Miami Speedway, following a three-round, nine-race elimination series in the Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup. Driving in a race-within-a-race, the four drivers will compete in a full 43-car field, and fans will have the opportunity to be a witness to the historic finish to the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series that can only be seen at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

The 2014 Ford Championship Weekend will be held on November 14-16 at Homestead-Miami Speedway, and will be the host of the NASCAR Nationwide Series finale, as well as the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series finale, in addition to the Sprint Cup Series championship. For ticket purchases and more information about 2014 Ford Championship Weekend, visit, or call (866) 409-RACE (7223).

Buy Now